Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Awards and Recognition

Recipients are recognized at the Product Stewardship Society’s annual Product Stewardship Conference.

Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award

Created in 2018, t​he Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award recognizes the invaluable contributions made by a product steward to support the growth and success of the Product Stewardship Society and thereby the product stewardship profession.

Eligibility & Criteria

Applicants must be a member in good standing of the Product Stewardship Society. Current officers of the Product Stewardship Society Board of Directors are not eligible.

Nomination Process

Any member in good standing of the Society can nominate another member for the award. Nominations must be submitted by July 1 of each year.  A nomination may be submitted jointly by more than one member if desired. Nominations, which must be in writing, must include:
  • ​Nominator and contact information
  • Nominee name and contact information
  • A concise but complete statement of why the nominator believes the nominee meets the criteria for the award and, if relevant, why the nominee is singularly qualified to receive it in the current award year.
  • The nominator should indicate whether he or she has a business and/or personal relationship to the nominee (such a relationship does not preclude the nomination but should be disclosed for reasons of transparency).​
Nominations can be submitted by email to​.

Award Recipients

  • ​2018 - Gailen A. Hart