October 5, 2018

Gailen A. Hart Awarded First-Ever Product Stewardship Society Award

Release No. SPR-18-10-05

Sue Marchese,
AIHA Communications
(703) 846-0742;

Falls Church, Va. (October 5, 2018)- The Product Stewardship Society announced its first-ever award, the Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award last month. This special honor was presented to Gailen (Gail) A. Hart at Product Stewardship 2018 in Washington D.C.

The Distinguished Service Award is named after Allan Fleeger, CIH, CSP, the Society’s first president. The award recognizes distinguished service by a Society member who has contributed substantially to the growth and success of the Product Stewardship Society and thereby the profession of Product Stewardship.

“Gail is an excellent example of commitment to the field of product stewardship. We are proud to recognize his efforts and applaud him for making a difference in our community to better the profession of product stewardship.” said Adam Seery, CAE, Director of the Product Stewardship Society.

Any member of the Society in good standing is eligible for nomination and any member in good standing can nominate another member for the award. Nominations must be submitted through the Society’s website by April 1 of each year.


About Product Stewardship Society

Founded in 2012, the Product Stewardship Society® is the professional organization exclusively for product stewardship professionals. We enable professionals to promote responsible design, development, and management of products throughout their life cycle. The Product Stewardship Society® is an affiliate of AIHA®. For more information, visit www.productstewards.org. ​