May 6, 2020

Product Stewardship Society Announces Call for Nominations for the 2020 Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award

Release No. WNT-20-03-13


Sue Marchese
AIHA Communications
(202) 256-8986;

Falls Church, Va. (May 06, 2020)—The Product Stewardship Society is calling for nominations for the 2020 Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award.

The Distinguished Service Award is named after the Society’s first president, Allan Fleeger, CIH, CSP, FAIHA. The award recognizes distinguished service by a Society member who has contributed substantially to the growth and success of the Product Stewardship Society and thereby the profession of product stewardship.

“It is exciting to recognize how our dedicated volunteers contribute to the growth and development of the Product Stewardship Society,” said Kate Sellers, past president of the Society. “This award offers us a chance to celebrate the value our members have contributed since Allan Fleeger established the Society in 2012,” she continued.

Any member of the Society in good standing is eligible for nomination for the award or can nominate another member. A nomination may also be submitted jointly by more than one member if desired. Self-nominations are welcome. The winner of the award will be presented at PSX 2020.

Nominations must be submitted by May 31, 2020, using the online award nomination form.


About Product Stewardship Society
Founded in 2012, the Product Stewardship Society® is the professional organization exclusively for product stewardship professionals. We enable our members to promote responsible design, development, and management of products throughout their life cycle. The Product Stewardship Society® is an affiliate of AIHA®. For more information, visit