Armstrong to Receive the Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award

We are pleased to announce Tina Armstrong, PhD, as the 2022 recipient of the Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award. Tina is the fourth recipient of this award, which was established in 2018 and named after the Society’s first president. It recognizes the invaluable contributions made by a product steward to support the growth and success of the Product Stewardship Society and the product stewardship profession.

A member of the Product Stewardship Society since 2015, Tina has been instrumental to the Society and the development of the profession of product stewardship. As the chair of the Conference Committee for PSX, the Product Stewardship Society’s annual conference, she has worked to ensure the quality of presentations at PSX is first-class. She played a key role in the development of education courses and webinars for product stewards, including the Certified Professional Product Steward® (CPPS®) exam prep course and the CPPS Study Guide, which will debut at PSX 2022. Tina is also a member of the product stewardship faculty at the Indiana University Fairbanks School of Public Health, where she co-instructs Product Stewardship Strategy and Management.

Tina will be presented with the Allan K. Fleeger Distinguished Service Award at PSX 2022, October 18-20 in Louisville, Kentucky. To learn more about the award criteria and selection process, visit the awards and recognition page.


There are no submissions.

Add a Comment