The Education Committee provides insight, guidance, and expertise in the creation and implementation of a dynamic multi-year professional development agenda. The committee works to identify critical and emerging issues affecting product stewards, identifies educational opportunities, and guides high quality content development that meets the needs of the product stewardship profession and promotes professional success.


  • Identifies overall professional development needs for product stewardship professionals
  • Identifies critical and emerging issues affecting product stewardship professionals
  • Develops and implements a multi-year professional development agenda
  • Identifies subject matter experts to create and/or deliver education content
  • Collaborate with subject matter experts and project teams
  • Ensures that education content offered is high-quality
  • Review content feedback for continuous improvement

Time Commitment

  • Three-year term
  • Monthly virtual meetings
  • Time to perform committee assignments
  • May meet in-person at PSX in September. Please note that travel reimbursement is not provided.

Committee Members

Rachelle Erickson, CPPS - Chair

Daisy Shelton - Vice-Chair

David Szabo, PhD, DABT, CPPS - Past Chair

Kristi Budzinski

Laurie Gneiding, CEP, CPPS

Jon Hellerstein, CIH, CSP

Steven Marks, CPPS

Joanna Matthew

Lesa Rice-Jackson, PhD, CPPS

Sonia Razzaque

Nicole Scatena, MPH, CPPS

Mary Snow, CPPS

Tamah Vest, CPPS

Tony Villegas, CPPS

Regina White

Domonick Zanarini, CPPS

Lisa Marie Nespoli, CPPS - Board Liaison

If you have any questions about volunteering, please contact us at