The Thought Leadership Committee is charged with identifying and addressing emerging issues, promoting innovative solutions and best practices, and advancing the body of knowledge of the profession.

Committee Objectives

  1. Anticipating and influencing the future within the domain of product stewardship.
  2. Challenging established assumptions and practices with innovative thinking to make products safer and more trusted and sustainable.
  3. Advancing the body of knowledge of product stewardship and foster the incorporation of leading practices.

Time Commitment

  • Monthly virtual meetings (each lasting 1 to 1.5 hours).
  • Time to perform committee assignments (approximately 4-5 hours per month).
  • Additional virtual meetings and/or email correspondence as needed.
  • May meet in-person at PSX. Please note that travel reimbursement is not provided.

Committee Members

Lesa Rice-Jackson, PhD, CPPS - Chair

Kathy Brewer, CPPS

John Damm

Jomarie Garcia, Esq, CSPO

Adel Malek, PhD

Devin O'Brien, MS

Yash Parulekar, PhD

Carmen Reznik

Shannon Thomas, MBA, CPPS, ASQ, CMQ/OE

Giselle Vincett, MA, PhD